I’m a Bard! (Not Really)

Posted: June 7, 2013 in Hugh Jackman FTW, I am so awesome, Uncategorized, Writing
Tags: , , , , ,

The other day I decided to write a poem. I was in a weird mood, and so the poem is weird, but I like it, so I’m posting it here. It’s written in free verse, so if that isn’t your thing…That’s fine, too. :)

Also, please don’t make any assumptions/rash judgments until you reach the end. Thank you kindly.

Oh, and all rights reserved. And all that.

I Am Not a Psychopath

I am not a psychopath.

I kill people most violently

I dream of ways to poison a man

I make everyone’s life as miserable as I can

I manipulate people’s emotions

I turn sister on brother

Friend on friend

Villain on sidekick

I revel in anger

Abandonment

Bitterness

And most of all

Tragic backstories

I can’t help but imagine every way a situation can go wrong

I’m like a walking Murphy’s Law

No, I am not a psychopath

I’m just a writer.

(the end)

So, there you go. I hope you enjoyed it. If you didn’t, please go away.

Anyways, uh…

HUGH JACKMAN MOMENT.

The Wolverine poster_1

Admit it, you’re excited about The Wolverine. Also, I’m thinking of starting A Thing where I post pictures of Hugh Jackman on a weekly basis. Why, you ask? Well, the answer is self-explanatory, I think. Hugh Jackman is a wonderful human being and ought to be blogged about. So anyways, that might be A Thing. Now you’re forewarned of the possible awesomeness to come.

Ahem.

See you when I see yoooooouuuu!

Comments
  1. Mime says:

    I am excited about the Wolverine mainly because it’s after the final X-Men and I want to know if (spoiler) Mystique gets her powers back. Only, from that trailer, I doubt they’ll let out much about that. Sigh.

    Also, great poem. Very true.

  2. Nice poem. I knew you were going to end with “I’m a writer” or something along those lines. If not, I would be very worried. :)

    *sigh* Well, he is the Wolverine so it isn’t as bad.

  3. Erin says:

    Got to admit, those abs are pretty impressive…I do enjoy Hugh Jackman a lot more as the Wolverine than Jean Valjean. Mostly because Wolverine has powers and powers rock. Also, I can’t believe you haven’t watched X-men Origins: Wolverine yet. You know, you being a huge HJ fan and all.

    • Andrea says:

      Oh, yes, they are! I think I like both Wolverine and Valjean equally, for different reasons (they’re actually kind of similar, though, just in not by way of powers :)). But, yeah. Powers are awesome. Especially powers involving metal pokey thingies that pop out of your knuckles. That’s pretty cool. :D

      I know, I know…It’s a disgrace to my fan-ness. I will definitely watch X-Men Origins: Wolverine soon, though. Along with The Prestige, Van Helsing, Kate & Leopold…oh, and I may as well rewatch Someone Like You…;P

  4. Ivy says:

    I loved the poem!! I saw the end coming, but only because the whole thing fits me too. :)

    Oh, goodness, the Hugh Jackman thing again… Honestly, though, I love that poster for Wolverine–it’s so perfect (and Japanese-y)!

    Andrea, I told you I think we should have a Hugh Jackman day! We’ll watch all of those movies…and then I forgot you haven’t watched Real Steel either, which we will also watch! It’s pretty cool. :)

    • Andrea says:

      Thanks! :)

      Yes. That poster is just…epic. I think my fave is still the ink-sketch one, though, just because it’s so cool.

      Yes, this must happen. It will be great fun. I’ll probably die six times, but that’s cool. :P OH OH OH and yesterday I found out about a movie releasing on September 20th starring Hugh Jackman and Jake Gyllenhaal. Amazingness, no? I felt like sharing that with you…(mainly because you’re the only one who doesn’t groan whenever I even say Hugh Jackman…*coughcoughAMANDAcoughcough* :D)

  5. janethilton says:

    FANTASTIC!!!! Thanks for this……(and the photo of Hugh Jackman didn’t hurt my eyes either….)

  6. Rennever says:

    Hugh Jackman is awesome!

Talk to me.

