…I’m not really OCD, guys. I do sometimes have OCD tendencies (my daily life: “NO! THAT’S A TYPO. YOU CAN’T WRITE THAT!” “Hey, those two things are just a teeny bit crooked… *aligns* …That’s better.”), and one of them is making lists. Incessantly. My epic ninja friend Erin invented a bunch of different lists on her blog, all regarding movies, actors, television series, you know, the good stuff. I couldn’t resist making my own.

Without further ado, then, here are my top fives of…everything important.

Top 5 Favorite Animated Movies

  1. Wreck-It Ralph
  2. How to Train Your Dragon
  3. Brave
  4. Tangled
  5. Rise of the Guardians

Top 5 Favorite Superhero Movies

  1. The Avengers
  2. The Amazing Spider-man
  3. The Dark Knight Rises
  4. X-Men: First Class
  5. Thor

Top 5 Favorite Comedies

  1. Alvin and the Chipmunks (it’s cute, okay? And one of the most quotable movies ever. Bonus points. Oh, and it’s funny. Duh, guys.)
  2. Juno
  3. Someone Like You (Also, Hugh Jackman.)
  4. Legally Blonde
  5. You Again

Top 5 Favorite Movies as a Kid

  1. High School Musical (all three of them. I was THE hugest fan. Sometimes I question my sanity as a child.)
  2. Star Wars (You read that right.)
  3. Tweety & Sylvester (the old Looney Tunes videos, ya know? I actually still find them funny…)
  4. You’re Invited to Mary-Kate & Ashley’s Ballet Party (This list is almost starting to get embarrassing.)
  5. Disneyland Fun (it was a singalong video that I adored, because one of my childhood dreams was to go to Disneyland. But really, whose wasn’t?!)

(Side note: I had a very eclectic taste in movies as a child. BTW.)

5 Worst Movies EVER

I don’t watch many crappy movies. I can’t name any off the top of my head…

Top 5 Book-to-Movie Adaptations:

  1. The Hunger Games
  2. The Hobbit part 1 (This is the part of the show where I admit I’ve never read the LotR trilogy, and therefore can’t judge the movies based on the books, but I have read The Hobbit, so there.)
  3. Pride and Prejudice (the Keira Knightley version, mind you.)
  4. The Help (it omitted a lot, of course–the book is HUGE!–but I really liked the movie, so it makes the cut)
  5. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

(Another side note: Hopefully, The Great Gatsby will make it onto this list once I see it.)

Top 5 Movies You Were Most Excited to See in Theatres

  1. The Hunger Games
  2. The Avengers
  3. Les Misérables
  4. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
  5. Catching Fire (yes, I know it isn’t released until November 22nd, but I’m already so excited for it, I’m not breathing. No lie.)

Top 5 Cutest Animals in Movies

  1. The Chipmunks (from Alvin and the Chipmunks. They’re even cuter when they talk.)
  2. The minions (Despicable Me) (They aren’t really animals…but they aren’t people either…and they certainly aren’t inanimate objects…So I’m just sticking them here, because they’re so dang cute.)
  3. Toothless (How to Train Your Dragon)
  4. Pascal (Tangled)
  5. Doug (Up)

Top 5 Favorite Actors/Actresses (in terms of acting)

  1. Jennifer Lawrence
  2. Robert Downey Jr.
  3. Anne Hathaway OR Keira Knightley (I can’t choose. Really, I can’t.)
  4. Hugh Jackman
  5. Stanley Tucci

(Side note: Andrea Riseborough also deserves some credit, as I loved her performance in Oblivion. However, I haven’t seen her other work, so she doesn’t quite make the list.)

Top 5 Favorite Actors That Bring Out Your Inner Fangirl

  1. Hugh Jackman (Y’all knew this was coming. Don’t groan, Amanda. ;))
  2. Robert Downey Jr.
  3. Andrew Garfield
  4. Leonardo DiCaprio
  5. Jake Gyllenhaal

(Side note: You have no idea how difficult it was to narrow the list down to only five men.)

Top 5 Favorite TV Shows

…I don’t watch that much TV (I stick with movies most of the time, just because they’re usually more epic), so…yup, nope.

Top 5 Favorite Male TV Characters

Ditto.

Top 5 Favorite Female TV Characters

Ditto. Again.

Top 5 Favorite TV Animals

Uh…

>

Well, that’s all, folks! See you…whenever I see you, ‘kay? Byyyyyye!

Comments
  1. I did groan Andrea. ;)

    Seriously? You can’t name one bad movie or one favorite tv character or animal?

    Also, have you seen Andrew Garfield with a beard? He looks awful…

    • Andrea says:

      I knew you would. :)

      The thing is, I can think of many movies that would be awful (…Twilight…), but haven’t actually watched them, so I don’t want to judge them without having watched them. My mind was completely blanking out on those questions, though…:P

      I definitely agree with you! I don’t think he looks attractive with a beard…but without, yes, certainly. :)

  2. Erin says:

    Geesh Andrea, you seriously need to watch Avatar so you can fill out your TV show lists…Seriously. Also, you really need to read Lord of the Rings. Also, I realized that I forgot to mention that I included The Hobbit with LOTR for my favorite book-to-movie adaptation list. Also, I’ve been obsessed lately with using the word ‘also’, as you can probably tell.

    Anyway…awesome lists!

    • Andrea says:

      Yes, I should watch it sometime. After finishing Vampire Knight and starting/finishing Inuyasha, and then I want to fit Pretear somewhere in there…:P Such tribulations. *first-world problems*

      Also, I say also a lot, also. :)

      Thank you very much! :D

      • Erin says:

        Then hurry up and finish Vampire Knight so you can watch Avatar! I need someone (besides Amanda) to fangirl with over a certain male character…

  3. Mime says:

    I loved your list. You have brilliant taste in kid’s animated movies. (The only one I’d have done differently wound have been Megamind instead of Rise of the Guardians… still.) Loooove the list. And I inner scream every time I think of Catching Fire, too. Sooo exiting!

    • Andrea says:

      Thanks! :) I almost added Megamind on the list…but because Rise of the Guardians features Hugh Jackman as a main voice actor, I had to list that one instead. :D *innocently fangirling*

  4. Yeah Andrea, watch Avatar or Inuyasha so we can all fangirl over it!!

Talk to me.

