A Few of My Favorite Things

Posted: March 17, 2013 in I am so awesome, Life, Uncategorized, What I Think
Tags: , , , ,

Yesterday I decided to find pictures and make a collage of things I like. It was rather fun, and I’ve decided to share the results with you here, so that we all can get to know each other better.

That sentence made me sound like a psychiatrist. EEP.

Anyways, here it is:

All About Me_pixlr

 

Yes, it’s all rather random, but it’s all ME. If you’re still interested, here’s the explanation, picture-by-picture (going around in a counterclockwise direction from the top lefthand corner) (But first we must address the center picture):

  1. The insanity rainbow thingamajigger: Insanity is the word that best describes me, so when my equally insane friend Erin showed me this picture…I realized it explained my life. ISN’T IT GORGEOUS? It’s gorgeous.
  2. When I was little, pandas were my favorite animal. I don’t know exactly why, but I still like pandas. And baby pandas are adorable. This is like a little piece of my childhood.
  3. OM NOM NOM. Chocolate. I am one of those people who…well…has an addiction to chocolate. It’s wonderful. And that picture just makes me crave it more. Unfortunately, I gave up sweets for Lent. Only 14 days until Easter…(and yes, I do have a countdown calendar. I’m just cool like that. :)).
  4. I fangirl over a surprising amount of people. Hugh Jackman is one of these people. ‘Nuff said.
  5. This is my camera! Well, it’s actually the picture of my camera from the Nikon website, but it’s my camera, all the same. I love photography. Without my camera, it would be extremely difficult to take pictures. Therefore, I love my camera. Duh, guys.
  6. MEHAHAHAHA. I like Mario Kart Wii. And Koopa Troopa is just so darn adorable I couldn’t resist adding him to my collage (instead of the not-so-adorable Mario).
  7. I’m a fan of Lindsey Stirling, which explains this picture. But it also goes deeper and shows my love of music in general. Music is awesome, and Lindsey’s music is even more awesome.
  8. I am a self-proclaimed Panemaniac. I went to the Hunger Games midnight premiere in 2012, and (hopefully!) I’ll be going to the Catching Fire premiere. I’ve read the books four times each and am a semi-geek about the whole franchise. (When my sister gave me a legit mockingjay pin for Christmas, I kind of freaked out and screamed and stuff.)
  9. I am also a Les Mis fan. I constantly belt the songs at the top of my lungs (which my mother can attest to), and attend live performances whenever possible. Do you hear the people sing?
  10. I have an infatuation with sponges. I have absolutely no idea why (I’m just a texture person in general, so that could explain it), but I love them to death. I occasionally proclaim the need to scrub the kitchen floor with a sponge. This makes my mom very happy. But really, who couldn’t love these beautiful, colorful sponges?
  11. Although I still like Hugh Jackman more, I also fangirl over Robert Downey Jr. He’s an excellent actor, as well, so there’s that. Also, he is the first American I’ve seen to flawlessly execute a British accent (which he did in the Sherlock Holmes movies). That’s big. That’s HUGE. That’s AWESOMESAUCE.
  12. I also have an infatuation with felt guards. Perhaps you’ve never heard of them. They’re little circular orbs (look at the picture!) which you stick on the bottom of chairs and stools so that the chair/stool doesn’t scratch the floor. I stuck one on my nightstand, and another on the underside of the kitchen table so I could have access to one virtually all the time. Their texture is just so delectable. Figuratively.
  13. I don’t take dance lessons, but I love dancing. Hence, this picture. I don’t dance ballet, but I would love to own green or blue ballet slippers. Or orange.
  14. As well as taking pictures, I like editing them on [free] photo editing sites. I am one of those people who doesn’t have Photoshop. Therefore, I have to make do with what I have. In this case, there’s a wealth of supplies available. PicMonkey is one of my favorites for photo editing. (So is Pixlr, but the PicMonkey logo looks cooler, okay?)
  15. I’m a ninja. Duh, guys.
  16. Inspector Javert is kick-butt. Yes, I am fascinated with most villains, and Javert is certainly not an exception. He’s. Just. So. EPIC.
  17. Microsoft Office 2010 is boss. I heart it muchly.

That’s it. Everything you need to know about me, in collage form. I’ll also be posting this on my About page, simply because it expresses my favorite things. Yay.

Side note: if you, random person, greatly enjoy two or more of the items on this collage, I will probably like you. Just saying.

That’s all for today, folks! See you when I see you.

Comments
  1. LOL! The felt guard is really random (I didn’t even know what it was. I couldn’t tell from the picture. I thought it was pizza dough or a cake), and so are the sponges. But…awesome collage. :)

  2. Andrea says:

    Thanks! :) And yes, those are very random. But I’m a random person, so they fit. :P

  3. Erin says:

    I thought the felt guard was a pancake at first…

  4. Ivy says:

    Andrea, I totally understand the sponge obsession. I LOVE opening new sponges at work. They smell good, they look amazing, they have such a neat texture…the list goes on. I can also understand why you would like felt guards, though I am not involved with them at all. =)

    While I love your entire list here…I have one word to say: JAVERT

    • Andrea says:

      Yes! Finally! Another sponge-lover. :)

      Perhaps I shall give you a felt guard sometime. EVERYBODY needs one! :P

      OF COURSE Javert! I cannot wait for March 22nd, so that I can see/hear him again and again and again…*daydreams* *thinks of Hugh Jackman* *daydreams even more*

  5. Lauren Elizabeth says:

    I LIKE YOU SO MUCH AND YOU’RE PROBABLY THE COOLEST PERSON I KNOW THIS IS NOT A JOKE.

    That’s all.

Talk to me.

