It’s another award. How picturesque.

Liebster

This badge has been redone since I last saw it! It’s rather…pink. Ah, well. One can’t have it all.

So I’ve received the Liebster Award from Paulina’s blog. Gratias, Paulina. But actually, it would be more fitting to say that I took this award from her blog. I sort of cheat-accepted it, in a way. But no matter. It’s an award. I now have it. So I’m posting about it.

And of course with an award comes rules.

  •  Post 11 things about yourself.
  • Answer the questions that the nominator has asked you.
  • Create 11 new questions and nominate 11 new and fresh blogs and link to them.
  • Go to their page and tell them about it!

Well, then. 11 things. Here goes nothing…or something…

1. Today I finished reading Scarlet by Marissa Meyer.

2. It was vastly enjoyable. I recommend it to the world.

3. In my spare time, I’m a ninja.

4. I’m participating in Camp Nano this April and July, because

5. I’m a procrastinator and can’t write anything unless I have a strong motivation to do so.

6. 11 facts is an awful lot.

7. I’m finding it incredibly difficult to come up with a pitch for either of my WIPs.

8. It’s irking me.

9. When I see an Australian person smile, I can’t help but feel happy.

10. When I hear an Aussie talk, I can’t help but feel happy.

11. #9 and #10 go double when we’re talking about Hugh Jackman.

And now we have some lovely questions!

1. What is a mannerism/habit you’ve picked up? There are so many. Lately, I’ve been saying “How picturesque,” especially in an ironic sense. And “No kidding,” as well. And when I’m standing in one place, I tend to shuffle my feet or the like. Ah, habits. Such lovely things.

2. What kind of music do you listen to? Uh…I listen to music. Of all different genres. Instrumental (esp. movie soundtracks), hard rock, and symphonic metal are the main stuff, I suppose. I also listen to selective pop music…when it’s catchy or interesting.

3. What’s a sport you follow? SPORTS. They are the bane of my existence. …I’m kidding. I like hockey, archery, and fencing (the last two aren’t very common, however). I don’t follow any of them, however.

4. What are your favorite things? Well, first off, raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens…Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens. AND WE CAN’T FORGET SCHNITZEL WITH NOODLES. In all seriousness however…there are lots of things that are my favorite! Ninjas. Books. Those little felt guards you put on the bottom of stools. Pizza. Chocolate. Dance. Hugh Jackman. Les Mis. Breathtaking photography. Fancy cameras that focus when you want them to. Double rainbows. Pandas. Baby koalas. Inspector Javert. Microsoft Word 2010. When PicMonkey uploads new effects. Oh, and we can’t forget writing!

5. Snow, sunshine, or rain? Call me clichéd, but I have to choose sunshine. When I wake up and there’s light streaming through the windows, I’m have a happy, effervescent feeling, like I’ve been filled with carbonated water. And the world seems like it’s a BEAUTIFUL, BREATHTAKING, WONDROUS PLACE instead of a dirty hole. Yeah. I also like those rare days when it’s raining through the sunshine. It sort of feels like a fairytale or something weird and cool like that.

6. If you could fulfill one dream on your bucket list without any effort on your part, would you? Yes.

7. If yes, what dream? If no, why not? One of my dreams is to travel the world. Yes, that’s the dream of every single person, so it seems, but it would be incredibly amazing to go to so many different places and experience all that. I like to call myself a photographer, so I would use the experiences to build my portfolio, as well. If I could do that without any effort…that’d be cool. Of course, that’s unrealistic, but it would be cool. :)

8. What’s the weirdest thing that’s ever happened to you? When I was picked up by my feet and carried upside down during a play rehearsal one day long, long ago. It was sort of hilarious.

9. What’s something funny that you recently said? Everything that I say is funny. To me.

10. If you didn’t actually have to have a day job to support yourself, what would you do in your life? Oh, so many things. First, I would take a trip to New Zealand and frolic merrily in the rolling hills. After that, I’d watch a lot of movies (Technically, I already do, but still.). I’d write things. I would read lots and lots of books. I would buy lots and lots of books, and spend my days smelling their wonderful new-book smell. I’d travel places and take pictures like a maniac (and probably look like a frenzied tourist while doing so). I would go throughout the country taste-testing for ice cream shops. Who wouldn’t?!

11. Would you (like me) this questionnaire to have 10 questions instead of 11? Actually, I was just wondering why the number 11 is so important to this award. It’s weird. But to be truthful, I don’t really care. 7. 10. 11. 13. I’m not particularly opinionated on the matter.

And now I get to make up 11 questions. Joy.

1. If you could sing like one person, who would you pick?

2. What is your favorite era? (For example, medieval times, the 20s, the 80s, et cetera)

3. If you could have one superhero power, which would you choose?

4. If you could live in any fantasy setting (Narnia, Middle-earth, etc.), which one would you choose?

5. Do you like answering questions or coming up with them?

6. Why did the chicken cross the road?

7. Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

8. Are you an early bird or a night owl (in the figurative sense of the phrases)?

9. What is your “guilty pleasure” song–the one you don’t want to admit to liking, but secretly do? (Because…We have no secrets here.)

10. What is your favorite word in the English language?

11. What is your favorite type of mythical creature?

Now I’m supposed to nominate 11 people. Let’s see if I can do that…

…Well, it appears I cannot. Everybody I would have liked to nominate has already been given this award (some of them multiple times), so I’m going to do what Paulina did. If you’d like to receive this award, comment on this post and consider it granted to you. The first 11 people to comment will receive the award.

Annnnnnnd that’s all. I took a bit of a hiatus from blogging, but now I’m going to try to post weekly. I just had some revelations about possible posts, so that regular-posting-thing could turn into a real thing. So…

Adiós, amigos. See you when I see you.

Comments
  1. …………..Andrea………………..that’s for all the talk about Hugh Jackman. Do you want me to start talking about Zuko?

    Anyway, I’m going to answer your questions here, because I’m to lazy to write up a whole post on this. :P

    1. Anyone who has an amazing and interesting voice. A girl of course, because I am a girl, and I don’t want to sing like a guy.

    2. Medieval of course. Sword fights and a lot of killing. :P Okay, that’s fun in stories, but actually living in that time might not be so fun….

    3. Can I choose everything? Just kidding. I would be a shape shifter.

    4. Ooo….I like Narnia and Middle Earth. I also want to go to Mossflower though, because the food sounds good. Or whatever world Will and Halt live in (why can’t I think of it?) because I want to be a Ranger.

    5. I like answering questions.

    6. To get to the other side. DUH. Or I could totally make something up, like, to get away from the wolf.

    7. Around people I don’t know I’m more of an introvert. Around friends or my siblings I am an extrovert.

    8. Night owl! HOOT HOOT! I like owls, they are cool, and that’s Athena’s sign thing.

    9. Hmm……………I really don’t know. I don’t think I really have one.

    10. There are TOO MANY! I should just randomly pick a word out of the dictonary. :)

    11. DRAGONS AND GRYPHONS!!! <3 Nothing can beat them!

    So yeah!!!!

  2. Andrea says:

    :) :) :) Feel free to talk about Zuko on your blog! (And I’ll keep talking about Hugh Jackman on mine :D)

    I like your answers! :P

  3. Erin says:

    I don’t want to write a post on this, so I’ll just do what Amanda did and answer the questions here.

    1. Um…wow. I’m not really sure. Maybe Christine from Phantom of the Opera because she can hit that really high note in the song, and I wish I could hit it without sounding like a screaming bird.

    2. THE FUTURE. *cue spooky music* (I have a time machine. Betcha didn’t know that, eh?)

    3. I’ve always wanted to either have the ability to turn invisible or move things with my mind. Sweetness.

    4. Narnia sounds pretty awesome, but I think I’d have to go with Middle Earth. I want to live in Rivendell SO BAD.

    5. I like answering them because half of the time I can’t think up good questions to ask.

    6. The chicken never actually crossed the road; it was a duck who was mistaken as a chicken. Quack.

    7. I’m an extrovert. I used to be more of an introvert, but now, I feel happiest and most comfortable when I’m around other people.

    8. I’m a night owl, but because I’ve been forced to get up early for the past couple years, I guess I’ve turned into a semi-early bird. But I’m still a night owl at heart.

    9. I have a few guilty pleasure songs, but the one that’s coming to me now is “Bad Romance” by Lady Gaga. I hate how it’s too catchy.

    10. I have many favorite words, but one of my favorites is “discombobulated”.

    11. Dragons all the way. Gryphons and phoenixes and unicorns are totally cool too.

Talk to me.

